Week Three Recap (May 31, 2009)

This past Sunday captured the true essence of The Do-Over with a diverse cast of all-stars rocking the house:  Adam 12, Dam-Funk, The Gaslamp Killer, Ohmega Watts, DJ Dez aka Andres of Slum Village & House Shoes. June Gloom-Over couldn’t even keep the masses away from getting done-over as it was packed from sun up to sun down and another crazy Do-Over.  Somehow, these next few weeks we have even more craziness lined up for you so you won’t want to miss the surprises in-store.  The Lake Show will also be on the tube.

Whatcha’ Wanna Do?


*credit: Max/SSLA

DOWNLOAD: DâM-FunK – “The FUNK zone” @ The Do-Over (tracklist after the jump)

{An overdue journey thru west-cost G-Funk classic’s, a touch of Classic Soul, Rare Boogie & Modern-Funk soundz}
*EXPLICIT LYRICAL CONTENT WARNING. For mature audiences only.
~ D-F Set list (In order) ~
DâM-FunK – “A Milli intro/interruption!”
RED – “I Should Tell Ya Mama On Ya” (DâM-FunK Re-Freak)
Bobby Demo – “Ounce”
DâM-FunK – “Killdatmuthafu*ka” (Live Version)
DâM-FunK – “Hood Pass Intact” (Live Version)
Westside Connection –  “Let It Reign” (Instrumental Version)
LBC Crew – “Beware Of My Crew” (Instrumental Version)
ZAPP – “More Bounce To The Ounce”
Low Profile – “Pay Ya’ Dues”
Eazy E. – “Easier Said Than Done”
Above The Law – “V.S.O.P.”
Snoop Dogg feat: Nate Dogg, Kurrupt, Warren G. – “Ain’t No Fun”
Dogg Pound – “What Would U Do”
DJ QUIK – “Pitch In On A Party”
DâM-FunK – “Mirrors”
Curtis Mayfield – “Pusherman”
The Rah Band – “Messages From The Stars”
Midnight Express – “Danger Zone”
Del Richardson – “Rainbows”
Carmen – “Time To Move (45″ Instrumental Version / D-F Vocal Freak)”
L.S. Movement – “Move Everything You Got”
*Special thanx 2 the entire DO-OVER fam & the G-Funk era!!

2 thoughts on “Week Three Recap (May 31, 2009)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *